Welcome at Charité – Europe‘s largest university hospital

Research, teaching, healing – these are the three pillars on which the outstanding medical care Charité in Berlin has been offering for more than 300 years is based. 15,000 physicians and nursing as well as support staff at four locations, at more than 100 highly qualified specialized clinics and institutes and 17 specialized centers are dedicated to the treatment and care of our patients.

As a university hospital Charité boasts a breadth and depth of medical expertise that is unmatched throughout Europe. We place utmost value on interdisciplinary cooperation, holistic medicine, teamwork and highest qualification of all our clinical staff, from the junior physician to senior consultants and university medical professors. Our excellence in people is complemented by our excellence in medical technology equipment.

This website is designed to provide information on the range of clinical services and specialties our facilities and teams offer. We would like to introduce you to our highly qualified and internationally renowned clinical experts and invite you to learn more about the treatment options we offer based on state-of-the-art technology, innovative procedures, unique know-how and interdisciplinary cooperation.

Short video on CharitéUniversitätsmedizin Berlin

 

In order to be able to watch this video in your browser the browser has to be Javascript and Flash enabled. You can also download the video from this Opens external link in current windowlink and watch it using the video player on your PC.

Excellence in medicine today and tomorrow

As the medical schools of the famous Humboldt University Berlin and the Free University of Berlin we combine diagnostics and therapy, research and teaching under one roof.

Medical research and the application of its results are the prime tasks of Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin. Approx. 55 associated scientific institutes, among them such renowned facilities as the Opens external link in current windowMax Planck Institute for Infection Biology, the Opens external link in current windowRobert Koch Institute and the Charité Institute for Opens external link in current windowMicrobiology and Virology, ensure that our patients will benefit from top medical care today and in the future.

Unmatched medical expertise

The sheer number of clinicians, specialist physicians and experts working at Charité is unmatched in Europe. Equally unmatched is the medical technology equipment available for our patients. Interdisciplinary cooperation, holistic medicine, teamwork and – it goes without saying – highest qualifications of all our clinical staff ensure medical care of the highest quality.

The international Charité service team

At Charité the health and wellbeing of our patients is always in the center of attention. Personal advice and comprehensible information are as important to us as individual care for each patient. Our international team of physicians and nursing staff is happy to accommodate the cultural and religious or spiritual needs of all our patients.

Support Team

To get in contact with our Support Team you can email us directly, use the contact form or phone

New consultation hours:

mo - fr

in our new office
(Bundesallee 39 - 40a, 10117 Berlin):
09:00 am - 03:00 pm

by phone:
08:00 am - 05:00 pm

t: +49 30 450 578 244
f: +49 30 450 757 8244

Mail:
charite.international[at]charite.de

Willkommen in der Charité – Europas größter Universitätsklinik

Forschen, lehren, heilen, helfen: Unter dieser Devise wird an der Berliner Charité seit mehr als 300 Jahren Spitzenmedizin betrieben. An vier Standorten, in über 100 spezialisierten Fachkliniken – jede für sich eine hoch qualifizierte Einheit – bzw. Instituten und 17 Spezialzentren widmen sich mehr als 15.000 Mitarbeiter dem Wohl und der medizinischen Versorgung der Patienten.

Die Charité verfügt als Universitätsklinikum über eine Konzentration medizinischer Kompetenz, wie sie in Europa kein zweites Mal existiert. Hier wird großen Wert auf interdisziplinäre Kooperation, ganzheitliche Medizin, auf Teamarbeit und auf die höchste Qualifikation aller Ärzte und Professoren gelegt. Entsprechend exzellent ist die medizintechnische Gesamtausstattung.

Auf unserer Internetseite informieren wir Sie über das komplette Behandlungsspektrum sowie die Schwerpunkte und Besonderheiten der einzelnen Fachbereiche. Lernen Sie unsere hoch qualifizierten und international anerkannten Experten kennen und erfahren Sie mehr über die medizinischen Möglichkeiten, die auf modernsten Techniken, innovativen Verfahren, einzigartigem Know-how und interdisziplinären Kooperationen basieren.

Kurzfilm über die CharitéUniversitätsmedizin Berlin.

Um dieses Video im Browser anschauen zu können, müssen in Ihrem Browser Javascript und Flash aktiviert sein. Alternativ können Sie das Video über diesen Öffnet externen Link im aktuellen FensterLink herunterladen und mit einem Videoplayer auf Ihrem Computer abspielen.

Spitzenmedizin für Gegenwart und Zukunft

Als medizinische Fakultät der berühmten Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin und der Freien Universität Berlin vereinen wir Diagnose und Behandlung mit Forschung und Lehre unmittelbar unter einem Dach.

Medizinische Forschung und ihre Anwendung sind das Herz der CharitéUniversitätsmedizin Berlin. Rund 55 angeschlossene wissenschaftliche Institute – darunter so berühmte Institutionen wie das Öffnet externen Link im aktuellen FensterMax-Planck-Institut für Infektionsbiologie, das Öffnet externen Link im aktuellen FensterRobert-Koch-Institut und die Charité Institute für Öffnet externen Link im aktuellen FensterMikrobiologie und Öffnet externen Link im aktuellen FensterVirologie – sichern unseren Patienten auch zukünftig absolute Spitzenmedizin.

Medizinische Kompetenz ohnegleichen

Im Charité Universitätsklinikum arbeiten so viele renommierte Ärzte, Spezialisten und Koryphäen zusammen wie kein zweites Mal in Europa. Entsprechend exzellent ist die medizintechnische Ausstattung. Interdisziplinäre Kooperation, ganzheitliche Medizin, Teamarbeit und – natürlich – die fachliche Spitzenqualifikation aller Ärzte und Professoren gewährleisten eine medizinische Versorgung erster Güte.

Das internationale Charité Support Team

In der Charité dreht sich alles um die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden unserer Patienten. Persönliche Beratung und verständliche Informationen liegen uns ebenso am Herzen wie eine individuelle Patientenbetreuung. Dabei geht unser international besetztes Ärzte-, Schwestern- und Pflegerteam selbstverständlich auf die interkulturellen Gewohnheiten und konfessionellen Ausrichtungen ausländischer Patienten ein.

Support Team

Für weitere Informationen und eine persönliche Beratung erreichen Sie unser Support Team via Kontaktformular, E-Mail oder telefonisch.

Neue Sprechzeiten ab 01.04.2016:

jeweils Mo.-Fr…

im Büro (Zinnowitzer Str. 1):
09.00 - 15.00 Uhr

telefonisch:
08.00 - 17.00 Uhr

t: +49 30 450 578 244
f: +49 30 450 757 8244

Mail:
charite.international
@charite.de